your online guide to meeting today's young celebrities

Sonny With a Chance premiered on the Disney Channel on February 8, 2009. It has an awesome, talented cast. Demi Lovato stars as Sonny Munroe. Sonny  comes to LA to star in a show called So Random. Her co-stars are Nico (Brandon Smith), Grady (Doug Brochu), Tawni (Tiffany Thornton), and Zora(Allisyn Arm). A rival show called MacKenzie Falls shoots on the same lot. The lead actor on that show is Chad Dylan Cooper played by Sterling Knight!

Demi toured with the Jonas Brothers and the cast of Camp Rock in the summer and early fall of 2010. She entered a residential treatment center for private problems. We have met Demi a few times and found her to be very sweet and caring. We believe that she was very hurt by mean people and had some problems that she needed professionals to help her with.

With Demi in treatment, SWAC fans wondered what would happen with season 3. Some people thought the series would be canceled.

Well on February 1st 2011,  we attended the first taping of season 3 of Sonny With a Chance!

We arrived at the studio with several friends who were in our group. It took a long time for the workers to come out and check us in. We were told after waiting two hours that we couldn’t bring our cameras in because they changed the audience seating area and the set and they want it to be a surprise when it airs. So we put our cameras away! We saw a bunch of our Twitter friends in line! It is fun to have freinds who share our hobby!

Then they came by and said the audience is going to be on camera now and on the same level as the set! The seats weren’t high up and weren’t regular chairs. The seating area now was filled with stools, director chairs, couches, and small round tables with chairs like at an ice cream shop. They also said that since we might be on TV we couldn’t have logos on our clothes. We turned our shirts around and/or turned them backwards. We then had to fill out papers that said it was ok for them to put us on TV. Then they had us go in and they took pictures of us one by one with a board with our name on it proving we said it was OKto put us on TV and we had to go through a metal detector.

They finally let us in! We passed by some racks of clothes and a trailer and a lady passed out bags of popcorn! They  let our group sit in director chairs. The set had  a bunch of different doors and was two stories high. Two smaller sets were built for this episode. One looked like a kitchen and one was a like living room! The warm up guys came out and got us excited. They were going to give away prizes. There was even a DJ. Later ,they would pass out pizza and candy!

People wondered if Demi would visit or be in the show but she wasn’t there. She still is going to out patient treatment and Disney has said they will give her all the time she needs to get better!

We had read that with Sonny gone, the season might be just So Random sketches without a real story about Sonny and Chad. They may have written a few episodes like this but now that Demi is out of treatment might change future episodes…

The first skit was with two kids in a kitchen and TONY HAWK and Doug Brochu are Lunch Ladies, in dresses wigs and hairnets. selling some gross  cafeteria food like Mac and Sneeze! We watched that skit get filmed like 5 times. They tried different jokes and camera angles. It was really funny!

Allisyn Arm did a skit where she threw a huge tantrum and ripped the head off her unicorn because her mom brought her cubed ice instead of crushed.

One weird thing about So Random is that Chad Dylan Cooper is a regular now! The cast are nice to him and accept him!

They did a really funny skit where Chad was dressed like a crazy ,Samari bank robber and the So Random Cast were Ninjas but they were safety minded Ninjas so they had to put on their helmets, then their shin guards, then their full body padding. Then, they had to put down their floor mats. All this time, Chad’s character is waiting to fight them.. Tiffany laughed so hard during this skit they had to tape it again.. It was my favorite!

A few skits they had filmed another day. One was a music video where Doug and Brandon wanted to make wearing socks with sandals cool!

One was the Housewives of New Jersey . Tiffany and Sterling were in this one but we didn’t recognize the other housewives….

One was with a Clay Aiken character and Allisyn asks for his autographs.

One was Brandon playing Bragging Benson. That was really silly. He would “brag” about things, but each thing was some thing he failed at.

The warm up guy was giving these “dollars” away. They have the date of the show as the serial number 02022011

It also says Season Three 2011 and the signature says Sonny with a Chance.

 

Near the end Sterling said something like, “When I agreed to be part of the So Random cast is was on two conditions, one I get to say Watch Mackenzie falls, Thursdays 8 central 9 Pacific and two I get to introduce MacKenzie Falls’ biggest fan, Tony Hawk. Then Tony said, “I never saw Mackenzie Falls and I don’t know who you are but……”  and they did another little skit.

Tony had to leave early and wasn’t going to stay to the end of the show. My friend who was with us is a tom boy. She looks just like a boy. Everyone thinks she’s a boy and she loves Tony Hawk. She was even wearing a Tony Hawk T-shirt. She had turned it around because we weren’t supposed to let logos show in case we were on TV. Well, my mom asked the warm up guy if Tony could sign my friend’s shirt and he said no since Tony had to leave. We were watching Tony sign the wall. On the new set, there is a black and white checkered wall. They are going to have all the guest stars sign a white square. After Tony signed the wall, he signed a SKATEBOARD! The warm up guy said someone in the audience was going to win it!

The taping lasted like 4-5 hours. We were so tired and just as it was ending, The warm up guy, Ezra and his brother in law , Darren, said they decided to give the skateboard to someone who was wearing a TONY HAWK shirt! So my friend won it!

 

At the end, the stars signed posters and books for fans. Allisyn remembered  me (Alexi) since we’ve met several times. Some people snuck in cameras and got pics, too.

Brandon Smith’s parents and sister was there. They were so proud of him and laughed super loud at all his jokes! My mom talked to his parents and they said he had a great time visiting the White House!

Well a few other things happened that were funny and surprising but we don’t want to spoil the whole show for you. It was really fun!

We think Demi will return and then things will go back to the way they were but this is a great way to keep the series going while she gets better! Let’s keep watching the show and keep the ratings up so it doesn’t get canceled. We think we heard this episode will air in May but we might  be wrong. We also think the episode will be called Sonny With A Chance of So Random. We don’t think they’ll change the name of the show to So Random even though the stars were tweeting #SoRandom last night. We think it’s just because that episode was all So Random Skits

Support the show and the actors. Watch SWAC Tweet about it

@TheRealTiffany

@DugyFresh

@BrandonSmithCeo

@S_Knight05

@Allisyn_A_Arm

I hope you enjoyed this blog. My mom ad I worked hard on it!

Follow me on Twitter @Alexirob

Check out My pics on Flickr Alexirob

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Sonny With a Chance Season 3 First Taping" (40)

  1. Thank You very Much!! 😀

  2. woow!I can;t wait to see it!
    THANK YOU!!!

  3. xIonaRainbowx said:

    that sounda awsome ! i wish i could come see the taping but i kinda live on the other side of the world lol 🙂 anyway cant wait! hasnt demi come out of rehab ? or wateva illness she had ? :\

    • irk!!! i live in Georgia!!! its so unfair and my parents would totally freak if i asked them if my family could just go across the country to see one taping!!! You are so Lucky!!!!

  4. Sara Zaghi said:

    I am going to the taping tomorrow and have been to many other tapings but never SWAC. Thanks this helped alot, I thought it would be like Good Luck Charlie, Pair of Kings, and Wizards.

  5. omg. thanks for letting us know there will be a season 3. i wonder when does it air though? Thank you so much anyway. 😉

  6. cool can’t wait but its not the same without demi do you think?

  7. thats so cool and wow i wish i could do that, im a big demi fan and cant wait till she comes back, thanx for the blog, nice hearing wat its like :)cant wait to see the episode and cant wait till Demi comes backk!LOL thanx 4 telling us about a SEASON 3!

  8. I love SWAC and i see all of them as role models especially since a dream of mine is to be an actor but I get put down alot for it and i mean i have no traing but still its a big dream of mine!!! Thanks for letting everyone know i was hoping they would make another season

  9. I took my daughter to a taping last night and had a very similar experience. The guest stars were Greyson Chance and Mitchell Musso w/band. Looks like a fun show.

  10. Demi Lovato is my role model i hope she comes back on the show

  11. I love Demi. I am her #1 fan at my school and I have been updating all my friends about heer and the show. I whish that She was on the show it wont be the same without her well I LOVE THE SHOW AND EVERYONE ON IT.

  12. That sounds fun thanks!but I really really really hope that Demi will come back cuz I need sonny and Chad to get back together!!!!!!!

  13. <3……………………….Sonny With A Chance Rocks…………………..

  14. torey burr said:

    i know right it would be so kewl if they got … back together # i just hope that demi comes back soon becouse i dnt really like the episode’s without story lines But any way – is demi out of rehab yet ??

  15. Julie Migda said:

    yes she is out of rehab now…. i reaaaaally hope tht she will be back in season 3… it would be sooo boring without sonny, i mean its SONNY with a chance….. hope tht channy will be together…..

  16. Mei Ling said:

    I wish Demi would feel better very soon! Sonny With A Chance is my fave among Disney’s shows. I miss the Sonny-Chad tandem. And the whole casts are very cute and funny Demi is a good actress/singer, she shouldn’t let other people tear her apart. So be strong Demi. Your fans miss you!!!!

  17. Nice review…or whatever you call it. 🙂

  18. I can’t wait until Demi comes back and this next season sounds super exciting!!! I wonder what will happen between Chad and Sonnny???

  19. Sonny with a chance is the best show for me!
    Is it true that demi is no longer on the show?
    Hope she comes back cause it wont be the same without her..although I do love all the cast but sonny/demi really makes me laugh.

  20. I was at that exact same filming you were at! I seen the whole thing, haha. I was sitting in the blue couch in the front wearing a dark bue green eggs and ham shirt. Although, i was dissapointed when ezra told me demi wasn’t there. I did get a poster signed by the cast, and a couple of pictures with them because i snuck my phone in. Good day though. (:

    Follow me on twitter – @Sanduhhh

  21. OMG!!! Can’t wait to watch it!! but when will it show??
    but still I’m so excited and happy!!! =) 😀

    • Samantha baldivia said:

      season 1 was now finish at tv and i finished it on my ipod and season 2 i finished it 1 to 25 episodes now i just need season 3 to come out am i right ha ha COME ON UP TOP just like TAWNY and SONNY 🙂

  22. Eccentric said:

    Thanks so much. And Demi said she isn’t coming back and the entire show is turning into So Random. I think I’m gonna like this format better because it shows the real talent in the cast. By the way I always believed Tiffany Thorton was funnier than Demi Lovato…SORRY!!!!!

  23. shannon said:

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!Ive been searchin 4 this 4ever thx so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Alexis

  24. Samantha baldivia said:

    Demi and Sterling are mush better the joe jonas but Tiffanny and Demi are still the same funny thats wahi its called SO RANDOM :p 🙂 😀

  25. Who Cares said:

    I hope it comes out soon, I’ve been waiting for like ever and I’m gonna die if it doesn’t come out soon.

  26. Wow! How do you go to tapings? Anyway,that sounds amazing and wow, just wow! 😀

  27. OMG!!!!!!!!!!Ive been searchin 4 this 4ever thx so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Alexis

  28. they did change the show title 😦

  29. i liked it off set:)

  30. i wanna find out what happens with chad and sonny ….. the show is not the same without sonny ….. hope she comes back soon …

  31. Unfortunately sonny with a chance is done for good because Demi is not coming back =(

  32. Omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sonny is gone some peoloe wont watch it since sonnys gone. I do hope so comes back. Some people like the episode with michole mouso. I like the episode when michole mouso puts guac -a- mole on his face.

  33. AMAZING ITS THE ONLY THING I WATCH SO DEMI PLEEZZE DO NOT LEAVE XXX XX X + DO NOT LEAVE STERLING

  34. Justin Ryder said:

    Hiii My name Justin
    I’m Sixteen years old
    I love sonny with a chance.
    My Favorite Camedy
    actress Demi Lavato
    because she is very
    cute and funny.
    My Favourite cutes
    actress is Tiffany Thornton she is very
    beautiful cute
    sweet Lips
    I very love That Girl.
    My Dream is to become a big Disney Popstar and Actress
    Because I love beautifu magical world
    I wanna be worldwide.
    Love Justim

  35. Sarah Irlin said:

    could you please tell me about the security procedures before the show? i’m going tmrw and i was wondering if i could get by with having my cellphone on hand. thanks !

  36. Ehhhhhhh I want to see season 3 sooooo bad cant wait ehhhhh!!!!

  37. its been like almost a year maybe scene demi got out of rehab and there has been no mention of sonny with a chance coming back but i hope it does sonny and chad look liked things were going to get better and Grady was going to get a girl friend i hope it comes back.

Leave a comment