your online guide to meeting today's young celebrities

20131106-220311.jpg

Zendaya has been cast in a new Disney Channel pilot. The show hasn’t been picked up by the network but this is the first step!

Here’s info from Hollywood Reporter!

“Super Awesome Katy” reunites the actress with “Shake It Up” executive producer Rob Lotterstein.

Disney Channel is staying in business with Shake It Up star Zendaya.
The kids cable network has greenlighted half-hour comedy pilot Super Awesome Katy, which the 17-year-old starlet will topline, The Hollywood Reporter has learned exclusively.

Super Awesome Katy centers on 16-year-old Katy Cooper (Zendaya), an outspoken and confident technology wiz and skilled black belt, who discovers that both her parents are spies who expect her to follow in their footsteps.

The project marks a reunion between Zendaya and Shake It Up executive producer Rob Lotterstein, who will also be an EP on Super Awesome Katy.
Production on the pilot begins in early 2014.

Should the project be ordered to series, it would extend Zendaya’s relationship with Disney Channel following the end of Shake It Up, which airs its series finale Nov. 10, and would join the network’s 2014-15 schedule. She next stars in the already-wrapped original TV movie Zapped!, based on the novel Boys Are Dogs, scheduled for a 2014 premiere.

Zendaya, who competed on cycle 16 of Dancing With the Stars and is signed to Hollywood Records, is repped by ICM Partners and Monster Talent.

This would be so exciting and sounds like a great role for Zendaya! Would you love to see her as a karate expert spy?

This sounds like That’s So Raven meets Kim Possible! I hope Zendaya can sing as her character too like China McClain does!

Here’s what Zendaya Tweeted about the show.

20131106-221520.jpg

20131106-221533.jpg

Comments on: "Zendaya cast in new Disney Pilot Super Awesome Katy" (2)

  1. If it helps I would love to audition for this show I love disney channel I am a 12 year old disney freak black African American but I am light skinned I’m in the 7th grade and skinny and talk athletic loves purple my style in clothing is is very pop and colorful and it stands out and I would kill to even look at zen data in a picture so working with her is even better I just want to fulfill my dreams in the acting buisness I love it and please call me please thanks

  2. Please it my dream to be on a tv show I’ve been an audition before please I’m 13 years old thank you

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

