your online guide to meeting today's young celebrities

Disney Channel and Disney XD have begun a national talent search seeking talented, young actors, actresses, singers and dancers between the ages of 10 and 17 to be considered for roles in upcoming Disney Channel and Disney XD Original Movies and Televisions Series. If you have a strong desire to act, sing, or dance, then Disney casting directors would love to hear from you or see you at an upcoming open casting call. Two open casting calls have been scheduled for July 27th and 28th in San Antonio, Texas. Details below.

Disney casting directors have begun this this national talent search by visiting the greater Southern California area elementary, middle and high schools, performing arts schools and academies, dance studios and after school programs. An open casting call at an as-yet undisclosed city will also be posted soon.

This official talent search is among Disney Channel’s and Disney XD’s few annual casting searches in the United States. You DO NOT need to live in Los Angeles for this talent search, as it is open to kids and teens across America. Disney Channel and Disney XD casts the vast majority of actors in Los Angeles due to the large number of talent agents, casting directors, and actors available in the area. However, they do hold open casting calls and talent searches in other cities, and even other countries occasionally.

Last year Disney’s Senior Vice President, Casting and Talent Relations stated, “We are pleased to play a part in cultivating young talent and helping them achieve their dreams …our representatives are searching for a range of youthful talent with comedic acting ability and/or singing and dancing experience to showcase their skills for consideration in our upcoming series and movies”.

Some of the Disney Channel shows are So Random, Jessie, Ant Farm, Kickin’ It, Pair of Kings, Good Luck Charlie, Shake It Up, Dog With a Blog, not to mention awesome Disney Channel Original Movies!

2013 Talent Search Disney Casting Directors

The following casting directors have been conducting at least the Southern California portion of the talent search:

Rosalinda Morales
Pauline O’con

Established Casting Directors, Rosalinda Morales and Pauline O’con, have joined forces and formed M-O Casting. Spanning a 30 year career in the industry in both the independent and corporate casting worlds, Rosalinda and Pauline, collectively labor towards creating a company that will cast projects “as the world is actually seen”, a term coined by both the networks and studios in the need to reach a broader based audience. In bringing their relationships with both independent and studio producers together, M-O Casting creates an environment that utilizes every resource available to deliver a top cast to their projects.

2013 Disney Open Casting Call Details

Where:

San Antonio Marriot Rivercenter
101 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
Click here for directions.

Parking at the nearest PUBLIC parking facility.

Disney Channel is looking for talent between the ages of 10-17 to be considered for acting, singing and dancing on Disney Channel and Disney XD television shows and made-for-tv movies.

When:

San Antonio Texas

Saturday July 27, 2013
Sunday July 28, 2013

9:00am – 1:00pm both days.

Registration will take place as follows:

Disney is asking that talent show up at times according to the first letter of the last name of the child/teen.

• If the last name begins with A – M, arrival should be on Saturday July 27, 2013.

• If the last name begins with N – Z, arrival should be on Sunday July 28, 2013.

This is not set in stone! Talent CAN show up on either day, however to help Disney make this experience go smoother and more efficiently for everyone, they are asking that talent show up according to last name.

A monologue will be provided upon arrival.

ALL talent under the age of 18 MUST show up ONLY with the accompaniment of a LEGAL parent or guardian.

IMPORTANT NOTE: There are NO fees to attend this casting call. NEVER pay any upfront fees to attend a Disney Channel casting call.

This is not an offer for nor guarantee of employment, but is an amazing opportunity to give promising, new actors and actresses the chance of a lifetime to audition for Disney Channel and Disney XD casting representatives.

Disney TV shows are taped in Los Angeles, however many Disney Channel Original Movies are filmed in other areas such as Salt Lake City, Vancouver, and Toronto.

For TV shows, minors and foreign talent must be legally eligible to work in Los Angeles, the state of California and in the United States of America.

20130627-222141.jpg

Comments on: "Disney Channel and Disney Channel XD Open Call Auditions Texas July, 2013" (16)

  1. I really want to check this out, but, do I have to have a permit for working? I am almost 15.

  2. Too bad that I live in malaysia

  3. i really want be on Disney chanel for audition but is too bad I’m livin in iraq cause 8f my parents

  4. Kristen Pizzo said:

    Is the Texas one the only one they will have this year?

  5. omobusola said:

    too bad im in south africa it would be a miracle if they were to say im going to be in a show

  6. What does my child need to bring to auditions? Do I need to reserve a spot or complete a registration form ahead of time?

  7. Megan Dristiliaris said:

    Are They Holding Open Calls In August ???
    Someone Text Me The Answer Because Im Not Sighned In On This Thing.
    657-206-3521 Or Kik Me : AyoItsMeganD

  8. Plz answer:any open cells in august:)

  9. Lavontae wright said:

    Too bad me and my brother twins want to be on Disney but we could not make cause we live In Florida and we are really talented

  10. Bridger Jenkins said:

    When Is it coming to salt lake city?

  11. Mario Dumay Jr. said:

    Hi my name is Mario Dumay Jr. And I’m eleven years old and I live in Westbury,NY . Since I was just a little boy I loved Disney channel, I would even scream for it!!! Then when I was about 8 years old I thought I want to be like Selena Gomez and Demi Lovato and all the other Disney actors so I practiced acting at home. Now I’m ready to live my dream and be part of the Disney family

  12. I am almost 12 years old and I live in Salt Lake City, Utah. I’ve been looking for auditions that could cast in Salt Lake because my family cant afford buying my ticket to go traveling. I really love Disney Channel and my dream would to be in a Disney show. I wanted to become an actor ever since I was 8. When I was watching Hannah Montana I’d always think there a real family but as I grew up I knew that were just actors. Please, help me become an actor.

  13. Brooke McMahan said:

    are they holding any open calls after the one in Texas??????

  14. raven minor said:

    is there an upcoming audition in texas ? cause I know I can get it

  15. hi im aryanna and I live far but im coming

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

