your online guide to meeting today's young celebrities

20130504-193819.jpg

I walked into a restaurant in Toluca Lake that my mom and I love on May 4, 2013 and found a booth. Right next to us where blond twins sitting on one side of the booth with an older man on the other side of them. I recognized them right away as John and Edward Grimes. They were a little more casual than in a lot of their pics online. Their hair wasn’t sticking up and they had matching blue and black plaid shirts and black pants- they both had high top sneakers but they weren’t the same.

They were just finishing up their meal with their friend and I wanted to say hi and get their autographs and a pic so much!! I didn’t know if they would be cool about it of think I was rude interrupting them.

My battery was dying and Edward paid the bill, John finished his wheat toast, but they kept talking. Finally, my mom just said. ” Sorry to interrupt but my daughter would love your autographs and a picture if that’s ok? At first they didn’t say anything and I was holding my breath! Then they were like “You know us?” And we said yeah from Twitter and from friends and X Factor.

My mom said “where do you want to take a picture?” John Said “outside” but Edward was like “how about right here!”

So we all sat down!

They signed this paper for me

20130504-194820.jpg
I’ve never had a celebrity take so much time on an autograph And I’ve met a lot of celebrities!

We talked for a while!

We asked them who their idols were they said Britany Spears, Katy Perry, Paul McCartney. My mom asked who they haven’t met who they wanted to meet. They said Justin Timberlake.

Then They asked if I was in the business, if I was from LA who my idols were.

They said they knew The Wanted and One Direction and Ed Sheeran for a long time And they Are all good friends. John kept talking to us and Edward went back with their friend!

20130504-195154.jpg

20130504-195207.jpg

They said They LOVE their fans! That one time there were like 20 fans outside of their hotel in England and they bought them Easter Eggs and that if its cold they’ll buy everyone hot chocolate!

They were SO nice!!

I didn’t ask what hotel they were staying at or why they were in LA sorry..

It was really fun meeting them!

If you are wondering who they are, here’s what Wikipedia says about them:

John and Edward Grimes (born 16 October 1991 in Dublin, Ireland), known professionally as Jedward, are an Irish singing and television presenting duo. They are identical twins and first appeared as John & Edward in the sixth series of The X Factor in 2009, generating a phenomenon of ironic popularity described as “the Jedward paradox”.They finished sixth and are now managed by Louis Walsh, who was their mentor during The X Factor.

It was so fun meeting them! I hope all their fans get to someday!

20130504-195544.jpg

Follow @planetjedward on Twitter

If you want to, follow me too
@Alexirob I meet a lot of celebrities and help people meet them By posting events And tips on Twitter and at reachforthestarz.net

Hope you liked this blog!

Comment and share if you did!

Comments on: "Meeting Planet Jedward John and Edward Randomly – a fan story" (3)

  1. Katy_omlins said:

    Loved reading that, such a nicely done autograph ūüôā

  2. That’s so sweet, I’m really happy you met them, they’re the nicest guys! And so talented too, your pictures are lovely x

  3. Loved your blog post! Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

