your online guide to meeting today's young celebrities

Here’s some cool Information about a new Disney Series and casting/audition Information!

The Disney Channel and Disney XD have ordered a pilot for a new Disney Channel show called “Bits & Pieces”. Auditions to find the right cast for the show are being held right now.

Disney Channel sitcom fans will have a new show to look forward to in 2013!

“Bits & Pieces” is a comedy series that does something a bit different. Rather than using a traditional multi camera filming pattern. The new show will do ‘bits and pieces’, quick snippets, and a series of vignettes to tell a story that show off the stories funniest moments. This is a unique way of filming a sitcom and the show may prove to be a lot of fun.

Bits & Pieces
“Bits & Pieces” is executive-produced by Andy Fickman (“The Game Plan,” “Race to Witch Mountain”) and Betsy Sullenger (“You Again”) and written by John D. Beck & Ron Hart (“Shake It Up,” “According to Jim”).

Casting for the show is under way and the show will begin filming in June of 2012. The series “Bits & Pieces” is supposed to premiere on the Disney Channel in 2013. The new show is looking for its main cast. There will be 3 boys parts and 3 girls parts. The show will also require adult actors to play the parents and extras.

Bits & Pieces is a modern day Brady Bunch, a blended family that has many comedic moments and is told from the viewpoint of a 15 year old girl, Alanna who has to adapt to her new situation of being in a much larger family with new step siblings.

About “Bits & Pieces”:

In the story, the family tree gets a whole lot bigger when high school basketball coach Pete marries the school psychologist Jodie, much to the chagrin of their four kids. Willful 15 year old, teenager Alanna recounts all the family moments through comedic vignettes, while her awkward brother Sticky and their new step siblings Crystal and Brody help fill in the bits and pieces as they begin their journey together as a new family.

The new Disney show will be produced by It’s a Laugh Productions in Los Angeles. Auditions for the show will be held in the Los Angeles area where the show will be filmed. It’s a Laugh Productions is the company that produces most of the Disney Channel and Disney XD shows.

The casting directors for the show are SHEILA GUTHRIE & SUZANNE GODDARD-SMYTHE (Principal Casting) and Central Casting will be handling the extras for the new show. Sheila Guthrie / Suzanne Goddard-Smythe are the casting directors for the hit Disney Channel series “Shake It Up” and also “The Game”.

You may send resumes and headshots to the casting directors (No phone calls)

Sheila Guthrie
Suzanne Goddard-Smythe
Guthrie/Goddard-Smythe Casting
c/o Hollywood Center Studios
1040 N. Las Palmas, Building 2, Room 22
Los Angeles, CA 90038

If you want to be an extra on this project you will need to go to Central Casting and register with them. Central Casting does not take online applications, you must come into their office and fill out their paperwork in order to be on their talent roster. Do not send resumes and headshots to Central casting because they do not accept mailed in applications.
Central Casting
220 S. Flower Street
Burbank, CA 91502

Comments on: "Disney Channel holding auditions for Bits and Pieces" (16)

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website
    yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. cheers

  2. The Cats have been picked already.

  3. Cast*

  4. Isabella hall said:

    So it’s on Disney channel right? I live all the way in Lansing Michigan and I wonder if I can give a video to u instead and THEN be in LA

  5. mariah harvey said:

    Hi my name is mariah (15) outgoing and outspoken funny takes risks and definitely not afraid to be on camera I’m just a girl looking for a big break people tell me I act like Zendaya my personality is bubbly and fun

  6. Liv & Maddie fan said:

    No it’s not. Disney Channel did not pick up the pilot unfortunately, but did cast the whole cast in a new Disney Channel series called “Liv & Maddie” which was picked up into series. But sadly Disney Channel took one of the cast members from Bits & Pieces and told her she was not going to be in the series. The girl who Disney didn’t want was 14 year old, Cozi Zuehlsdorff.

    • They just reworked bits and pieces and it became Liv and Maddie they weren’t two different shows.. They probably had focus groups who said what parts of the show they liked to help them make the show better.

  7. Liv & Maddie fan said:

    She was suppose to be Crystal in this pilot.

  8. So are there any new auditions???? And if there are when are they??

  9. Grace Okoro said:

    I’m a great actor

  10. Hey I’m Elsy and I’m 13 years old
    I’m a big fan of Disney and I’ve been watching it since I was 5
    I can sing and act,but I’m a terrible dancer!
    I really would love to be part of the show ‘Bits and pieces’,I love acting and I’m traveling to Canada next year (January)
    Please consider me because I’m a great singer too!
    I’ve always been dreaming of going to the KCA’s and having the show I’m in win an award.
    I would appreciate it,even a background part,all I want is to work with the casting directors and be shown on Disney in a show,I’ve auditioned for a lot of Disney shows so I hope you give me a role and I also hope that this is not a scam
    Thank you

  11. chrslyn rodrigues said:

    hi im chrslyn and i would like to try out for crystal if i got in that would be amazeing for me because that would make my dream come ture also i had been watching disney channel for years and years also im a 11 years old i really hope i get if i did i would love you guys plus i love every single show on disney channel i had watch every episode so just let me know and if i got in i would be very happy p.s i love disney channel so much!!!

    • chrslyn rodrigues said:

      i just hope i get in and i really love disney channel

      • chrslyn rodrigues said:

        ALSO I BEEN HOPEING I GET IN BECAUSE IV BEEN SENDING YOU GUYS A LETTER AND I HOPE YOU READ IT AND SEND ONE BACK

      • chrslyn rodrigues said:

        ALSO IM A REALLY GOOD ACTER ALSO IF YOU READ THESE THREE COMMENTS GIVE ME A EMAIL THAT I GOT IN PLUS I REALLY WANT TO KNOW SO BAD SO JUST GIVE ME EMAIL AND I REALLY WANT WON SO BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LIKE REALLY BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

